Our original programmes

For each request, we create a tailor-made programme that meets all aspects of the brief. The addition or creation of new experiences always make the project unique.

Escape program

Summary of the brief:
A company would like to show their appreciation to the 20 winners of an internal challenge. The participants must experience something totally out of the ordinary. The trip should be a unique experience that none of them could have had on their own. The participants should experience strong emotions.

DAY 1: Arrival in Glasgow - Discovery of the Trossachs area - Glamping

Guests land at Glasgow Airport and are greeted by five Land Rover Defenders. Head to the heights of Loch Lomond for an off-road driving session then lunch in a marquee with a stunning view of the loch. A meeting with a ranger and a master falconer will allow you to learn more about the natural park and the hunting techniques of the past.
The 4x4s then take the group back down to the lakeside where a seaplane will be waiting for an unforgettable flight over the area. A water landing reveals a camp set up for the group, with two-person sleeping tents and a marquee for dinner and breakfast. The change of scene is total, and comfort is guaranteed with high quality equipment and adapted sleeping arrangements. Fishing rods and berry-picking will provide dinner, and two survival-activity experts will help the group light a fire. The evening will end with a whisky-tasting under the stars.

DAY 2: Discover Glencoe - Private Cottage

In the early morning, after a campfire breakfast, three speed boats will be waiting for the group at the end of the pier. This is followed by two hours of thrills, and a surprise stop on an island where six Highlanders will come to simulate an attack. The programme continues in the fabulous Glencoe Valley. Lunch consists of a tasting of local seafood. The group is then picked up by hiking guides for an unforgettable trek and bike ride along waterfalls and scenery which will take their breath away. We take advantage of being in the area to meet a local beer brewer with whom we create our own beer for the occasion. A few bottles will be sent to us after our stay.
The group then moves to a cottage that has been reserved for their exclusive use. The view over the lake is superb and the place offers comforts worthy of a big hotel. Two craftsmen come for the occasion and offer a workshop on local handicrafts. A kilt-maker is also present to talk about his craft and the history of the kilt and tartan in Scotland. Some of the participants will simply prefer to relax in the jacuzzi in the garden.
A barbecue is served in the evening and a local band will come to lead the group into the night with traditional music.

DAY 3: Discover the Highlands region - Private Cottage

For the bravest, the morning will start with a canoe trip on the loch. This is the best way to reconnect with the fauna and flora.
All participants then set off for the Highlands. On the banks of the River Tummel ghillies (local fishing wardens) take over and teach the guests fly-fishing on one of the country's most popular salmon rivers. A clay-pigeon shooting experience is also offered. The winners of this challenge will be presented with a title deed at the evening meal. Before returning to the cottage, a stop at one of Scotland's oldest distilleries permits the discovery of the art of distillation.
At the cottage, three chefs will be waiting for the guests, to supervise the evening master class activity. Participants will be invited to revisit three great classics of Scottish cuisine for themselves.
At the end of the meal, a performance of "Beat the retreat" will take place in the cottage gardens.

DAY 4 : Departure from Edinburgh Airport

Zero-carbone programme and learning expeditions
(Combined London Edinburgh)

Summary of the brief:
A company seeks to reposition its business around an eco-responsible and solidarity-based approach. Since the United Kingdom offers an innovative vision in this area, the management wishes to organise a seminar for all 40 employees that should prove to be both inspiring and, of course, carbon neutral.

DAY 1: London - Discover the Kings Cross area

The group arrives in the heart of London, in the vibrant Kings Cross area. With luggage delivered directly to the hotel, the participants have the opportunity to discover this new-generation district through its urbanism and architecture. The nearby British Museum provides the occasion for an enriching visit before walking to the hotel. An aperitif in the form of an after-work drink is organised in one of the trendy restaurants in the district. There you will find a green wall and a map of locally-sourced products. Startupers who have developed companies in London with high environmental and societal value will speak on the theme of CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) in the United Kingdom and interact with the participants.

DAY 2: Train to the Scottish Borders - Discovery of the Scottish Borders

From the Kings Cross area, the group will take the train for a 3½ hour trip along the British coast. Breakfast is served on board followed by some tastings of local produce. The group will leave the train at Berwick Upon Tweed, greeted by the sound of bagpipes. Who better than Jack, a lobster fisherman, to welcome our guests to a seafood lunch? Jack has developed a responsible way of fishing for lobster. He shares his experience with passion and character.
The route continues along the River Tweed and past many of the abbeys that mark Scotland's history. The group then stops at the Lochcarron tartan factory, which has been making tartan since 1892. The meeting with the teams will highlight the heritage and know-how that has been handed down from generation to generation to preserve the quality and authenticity of the brand. The issues of sustainable development in the textile industry will also be thoroughly discussed.
The group will set down their suitcases in a Victorian hotel in Peebles. A recently-opened gin school will allow everyone to have a go at distillation.

DAY 3: Edinburgh Green City

The group enters Glentress Forest, that we might call the lungs of the region. The participants will meet the ranger who manages the natural park. A Bushcraft experience aimed at reconnecting with nature will be laid on, led by two specialists in survival in hostile environments. The experience ends with a reforestation activity designed to offset the carbon footprint left by travelling by coach.
The group arrives in Edinburgh and settles into a hotel in the city centre, which will enable them to follow the rest of the programme on foot or by electric taxi. After lunch in a Slow Food certified restaurant, the group is offered a team-building experience conceived by the Inspired by Scotland team. The 'CSR Challenge' experience was designed to enable discovery of the city of Edinburgh under the theme of Solidarity and Responsibility. Equipped with a roadbook, each team will follow an itinerary that leads the participants to meet associations and companies that have developed an activity centred on these subjects. The meetings will provide the opportunity for the exchange of ideas, and each group is expected to develop an innovative and responsible concept linked to the company's activity. The participants will all regroup in the premises of a community organisation in Edinburgh.
The evening will be centred around the Scottish Festival©, which brings together a number of food producers from the region. In various booths, guests are offered the opportunity to taste salmon, haggis, homemade beer and whisky. A Celtic music group will come to enliven the evening.

DAY 4: Company meeting and departure

The last morning is devoted to a visit to a company active in the energy sector. Contacts will have been established several months previously, with Inspired by Scotland following the exact specifications of the client. The focus of the meeting is on the optimisation of energy resources in building renovation. After a warm welcome on the company's premises, the participants will be able to visit the production workshops and talk at length, with the help of interpreters.

Conference program - inspirational seminar

Summary of the brief:
A company invites its 150 members for its annual general meeting. As every year, the three-day stay is mainly composed of meetings. One important point is that the client does not want the participants to be confined to the hotel. The budget for the operation this year has been severely cut due to a year marked by a crisis in the sector. The objective is to rebuild the network around a participatory project that unites.
Scotland was selected for the time around March. The image evoked by the country corresponds to the business project, and the local partners offer particularly attractive prices, helping the budgetary aspect at this time.

DAY 1: Arrival in Edinburgh

The group flies to Edinburgh on a chartered flight. Three red double-decker buses await the participants for a tour of the little-known parts of Edinburgh. The buses make several stops, which include tastings, meetings and visits. The participants are installed in a hotel in the city centre of Edinburgh, so that the rest of the programme can be carried out on foot.
The first evening is held in a pub booked exclusively for the group, with a concert by a local rock band is laid on for the occasion. The classics of British music will be performed for the delectation of the participants.

DAY 2: General Assembly in an iconic building in the city

This building was constructed in 1858 to house the new theological school of the Free Church of Scotland. The auditorium which hosts the group's meeting was also the venue for the Scottish Parliament's debates between 1999 and 2004.
In order to provide food for thought for the participants, a series of local speakers are invited. The relationships developed by Inspired by Scotland provide valuable contacts. A round-table discussion with representatives from the industry sector will provide insight into the UK market. A French-speaking political blogger based in Edinburgh, accompanied by a French-speaking member of the Scottish Parliament, will share insights into the Scottish politics.
Dinner on the second night is at a restaurant specializing in Fish & Chips. Providing Fish & Chips for a group of 150 simultaneously is a service very few restaurants are able to deliver.

DAY 3: Sub-commissions in original locations and team-building activity

The group will be divided into sub-groups in order to hold workshops. The locations should be inspiring and linked to the destination. Participants go to a kilt-making workshop, an old church, a cellar in the catacombs of Edinburgh, a hall in Edinburgh Castle, etc.
At the end of the morning, the group transfers to an exclusively-booked residence located 40 minutes from the city centre. This splendid neo-classical style property is actually a castle built in 1800 to which the Earl of the period added a pink marble palace. Lunch served as a buffet permits the guests to make the most of the different spaces. Over coffee, participants will attend a falconry demonstration.
The afternoon will then be devoted to a series of indoor and outdoor team-building activities. Guests will be given the opportunity to take part in traditional Highland games in the gardens, a game of Cluedo in the different rooms of the castle, as well as a simulated auction, inspired by the numerous works of art in the property.
On returning to their rooms, the participants will have the surprise of finding their attire for the evening: kilts for the men (full dress) and a sash for the ladies (tartan stole). As the gala dinner venue is located five minutes' walk from the hotel, guests will be guided by the sound of the bagpipes with five bagpipers who will lead the group. Dinner will be served in the former Edinburgh Advocates' Library, an exceptional place which will remain engraved in the memory of the participants for a long time. The evening will end with an introduction to traditional Scottish dances (a Ceilidh).

DAY 4: Departure

The last morning will give the group the opportunity to visit Edinburgh Castle exclusively, before heading to Edinburgh Airport.

Nos programmes originaux

Nous créons pour chaque demande un programme sur-mesure répondant à l’ensemble des aspects du brief. L’intégration ou la création de nouvelles expériences en font toujours des projets uniques. Retrouvez quelques-unes de nos dernières créations répondant à des demandes particulières :

Programme évasion

Résumé du brief :
Une entreprise souhaite remercier les 20 vainqueurs d’un challenge interne. La destination doit se situer à moins de 3 heures de la France mais il est essentiel que les participants se sentent totalement dépaysés. Le voyage doit être une expérience unique qu’aucun n’aurait pu faire par soi-même. Les invités devront vivre des émotions fortes.

JOUR 1 : Arrivée à Glasgow – Découverte de la région des Trossachs – Glamping

Les invités atterrissent à l’aéroport de Glasgow et son accueillis par 5 Range Rovers defenders. Direction les hauteurs de Loch Lomond pour une session de conduite Off Road et un déjeuner sous une tente avec une vue imprenable sur le lac. La rencontre avec le garde forestier et le maitre fauconnier permettent d’en savoir plus sur le parc naturel et les techniques de chasse de l’époque.
Les 4x4 redescendent ensuite le groupe vers les bords du lac où un hydravion sera à disposition pour un survol inoubliable de la région. L’amerrissage offre la découverte d’un campement installé pour le groupe avec des tentes couchage pour 2 personnes et une tente pour le diner et petit-déjeuner. Le dépaysement est total et le confort assuré avec un équipement de grande qualité et une literie adaptée. Cannes à pêche, cueillette permettront d’assurer le diner. Deux experts en activité de survie aideront le groupe à allumer un feu. La soirée se finit avec une dégustation de whisky sous les étoiles.

JOUR 2 : Découverte de Glencoe – Cottage privé

Au petit matin, après un petit déjeuner au coin du feu, 3 Speed boats attendent le groupe au bout du ponton. En suit 2 heures de sensations fortes et un arrêt surprise sur une ile où 6 Highlanders viendront simuler une attaque. Le programme se poursuit dans la fabuleuse vallée de Glencoe. Le déjeuner est composé d’une dégustation de fruits de mer de la région. Le groupe est ensuite pris en charge par des guides de randonnée pour une balade à pied et à vélo inoubliable le long des cascades et des paysages à couper le souffle. Nous profitons d’être dans la région pour rencontrer un brasseur de bière local avec qui nous créons notre propre bière pour l’occasion. Quelques bouteilles nous serons envoyées à la suite de notre séjour.
Le groupe prend ensuite ses quartiers dans un cottage privatisé pour l’occasion. La vue sur le Lac est superbe et le lieu offre un confort digne d’un grand hotel. Deux artisans sont venus pour l’occasion et proposent un atelier de confection d’artisanat local. Un fabriquant de kilts est également présent pour parler de son métier et de l’histoire du kilt et du tartan en Ecosse. Certains préfèrent simplement se détendre dans le jacuzzi situé dans le jardin.
Un barbecue est servi le soir et un groupe local vient animer la soirée de musiques traditionnelles.

JOUR 3 : Découverte de la région des Highlands - Cottage privé

Pour les plus courageux, le réveil se fait avec une sortie en canoé sur le lac. Il s’agit de la meilleure façon de rentrer en communion avec la faune et la flore.
L’ensemble des participants partent ensuite en direction des Highlands. C’est au bord de la rivière Tummel que les invités sont pris en charge par des Ghillies (Gardes de pèche locaux). Les techniques de pêche à la mouche sont enseignées sur l’une des rivières les plus prisée du pays pour le saumon. Une expérience de tir au pigeon d’argile est également proposée. Les vainqueurs de ce challenge se verront remettre un titre de propriété lors du repas du soir. Avant de retrouver le cottage, un arrêt dans l’une des plus vieilles distilleries d’Ecosse permettra de découvrir l’art de la distillation.
3 chefs attendront les invités au cottage pour encadrer l’activité master class du soir. Les participants seront conviés à revisiter eux-mêmes trois grands classiques de la cuisine Ecossaise.
A l’issue du repas, une représentation du « Beat the retreat » sera réalisée dans les jardins du cottage.

JOUR 4 : Départ depuis l’aéroport d’Edimbourg

Programme zéro carbone et Learning expéditions
(Combiné Londres Edimbourg)

Résumé du brief :
Une entreprise cherche à repositionner son activité autour d’une démarche éco responsable et solidaire. Le Royaume-Uni offrant une vision innovante en la matière, la direction souhaite organiser un séminaire pour l’ensemble de ses 40 salariés qui doit se révéler être à la fois inspirant et bien entendu avec une empreinte carbone neutre.

JOUR 1 : Départ de Paris vers Londres – Découverte du quartier de Kings Cross

Le groupe quitte Paris par l’Eurostar et arrive en plein cœur de Londres dans le dynamique quartier de Kings Cross. Les bagages étant livrés directement à l’hotel, les participants découvrent ce quartier nouvelle génération à travers son urbanisme et architecture. Le British Museum situé non loin offre une visite enrichissante avant de se rendre à pied à l’hotel. Un apéritif sous forme afterwork est organisé dans l’un des restaurants branchés du quartier. On y découvre un mur végétalisé et une carte de produits localement sourcés. Des startupers ayant développé des entreprises à forte valeur environnementale et sociétale à Londres s’expriment sur la thématique de la RSE au Royaume-Uni et échangent avec les participants.

JOUR 2 : Train jusqu’à la frontière écossaise – Découverte des Scottish Borders

Depuis le quartier de Kingscross, le groupe prend le train pour un trajet de 3h30 le long de la cote britannique. Un petit déjeuner est servi à bord suivi de quelques dégustations de produits locaux. Le groupe descend Berwick Upon Tweed accueilli par les sons de cornemuse. Qui mieux que Jack, pêcheur de homard, pour accueillir nos invités à déjeuner les produits de la mer. Jack a développé une pratique de pêche de homard responsable. Il livre aujourd’hui son expérience avec passion et caractère.
Le parcours se poursuit le long de la rivière tweed et le passage par de nombreuses Abbayes qui marquent l’histoire de l’Ecosse. Le groupe s’arrête ensuite à la fabrique de tartan LochCarron qui fabrique du tartan depuis 1892. La rencontre avec les équipes mettra en valeur l’héritage et un savoir-faire qui se transmet de génération pour préserver la qualité et l’authenticité d’une marque. Les enjeux du développement durable dans l’industrie textile sont également largement abordés.
C’est à Peebles que le groupe pose ses valises dans un hotel victorien. Une école de Gin récemment ouverte permettra à chacun de s’exercer à l’art de la distillation.

JOUR 3 : Edimbourg ville verte

Le groupe rejoint le foret de Glentress. Véritablement poumon de la région, les participants rencontrent le garde forestier qui assure la gestion du parc naturel. Une expérience Bushcraft visant à se reconnecter à la nature est organisée avec deux spécialistes de la survie en milieu hostile. L’expérience se clôture par une activité de reforestation qui vient rééquilibrer l’emprunte carbone causée par l’utilisation d’un bus.
Le groupe arrive à Edimbourg et s’installe dans un hotel situé en plein centre-ville qui permettra de poursuivre l’ensemble du programme à pied ou en taxi électrique. Après un déjeuner dans un restaurant certifié « Slow food », le groupe se voit proposer une expérience team building conçue par les soins de l’équipe d’Inspired by Scotland. L’expérience « Challenge RSE » a été imaginée dans le but de découvrir la ville d’Edimbourg sous le thème de la solidarité et de la responsabilité. Chaque équipe munie d’un Road book suit un itinéraire qui conduit les participants à la rencontre d’associations et d’entreprises ayant développé une activité centrée sur ces sujets. Les rencontres feront l’objet d’échanges sur les concepts et chaque groupe devra développer un concept innovant et responsable liée à l’activité de l’entreprise. La restitution du projet s’effectue dans les locaux d’une organisation communautaire d’Edimbourg.
La soirée se déroule autour de l’expérience Festival Ecossais© qui regroupe quelques producteurs de la région. Sous forme de stands, les invités se voient proposer la dégustation de saumon, haggis, bière artisanale et whisky. Un groupe de musique celtique vient animer la soirée.

JOUR 4 : Rencontre d’entreprise et départ

La dernière matinée est consacrée à une visite d’entreprise dans le secteur de l’énergie. Les contacts avaient été établis il y a plusieurs mois avec Inspired by Scotland à la suite d’un cahier des charges précis fourni par le client final. La rencontre devait porter sur l’optimisation des ressources énergétiques dans la rénovation de bâtiments. Après un accueil chaleureux dans les locaux de l’entreprise, les participants ont pu visiter les ateliers de production et échanger longuement avec l’aide de traducteurs.

Programme conférence - Seminaire d'inspiration

Résumé du brief :
Une entreprise invite ses 150 adhérents pour son assemblée générale annuelle. Comme chaque année, le séjour de 3 jours est principalement composé de réunions. Point important, le client ne souhaite pas que les participants restent enfermés à hotel. Le budget de l’opération cette année a été revu à la baisse à la suite d’une année marquée par une crise du secteur. L’objectif et de refédérer le réseau autour d’un projet participatif qui unisse.
L’Ecosse a été retenue sur la période du mois de mars. L’image qu’évoque le pays correspond au projet d’entreprise et les partenaires locaux offrent des conditions particulièrement attractives sur l’aspect budgétaire en cette période.

JOUR 1 : Arrivée sur Edimbourg

C’est par un vol affrété que le groupe rejoint Edimbourg. 3 bus rouges (Double deckers) attendent les participants pour une découverte originales d’Edimbourg. Les bus effectuent plusieurs arrêts incluant des dégustations, des rencontres et visites. Les participants s’installent dans un hotel en plein centre-ville d’Edimbourg. L’ensemble des déplacements pourront ainsi se faire à pied sur le reste du programme.
La première soirée se déroule dans un pub privatisé et l’organisation d’un concert avec un groupe rock local. Les classiques de la musique britannique sont repris pour le plus grand plaisir des participants.

JOUR 2 : Assemblée générale dans un bâtiment iconique de la ville

C’est en 1858 que ce bâtiment a été construit pour accueillir la nouvelle école théologique de la Free Church of Scotland. L’auditorium qui accueille la réunion du groupe a aussi été le lieu de débats du parlement écossais entre 1999 et 2004.
Afin d’alimenter la réflexion des participants, une série d’intervenants locaux ont été invités. Les relations développées par Inspired by Scotland ont permis d’établir des contacts précieux. Une table ronde composée d’industriels du secteur apporte un éclairage sur le marché britannique. L’intervention d’une bloggeuse politique francophone basée à Edimbourg accompagnée d’un élu francophone du parlement écossais traite du volet politique du pays.
Le diner du deuxième soir se déroule dans un restaurant spécialisé dans le Fish & Chips. Servir 150 Fish & Chips simultanément est une performance que bien peu de restaurants sont en mesure d’assurer.

JOUR 3 : Sous-commissions dans des lieux originaux et activité team building

Le groupe est divisé en sous-groupes pour réaliser des ateliers. Les espaces doivent être inspirants et liées à la destination. Les participants se rendent dans un atelier de fabrication de kilts, une ancienne église, une cave des les catacombes d’Edimbourg, un espace du château d’Edimbourg …
En fin de matinée, le groupe rejoint une demeure privatisée située à 40 minutes du centre-ville. La splendide propriété de style néo-classique est en réalité un château construit en 1800 auquel le conte de l’époque a ajouté un palais de marbre rose. Le déjeuner servi en buffet permet de s’approprier les différents espaces. C’est autour du café que les participants assisteront à une démonstration de fauconnerie.
L’après-midi sera ensuite consacrée à une série d’activités team building en intérieur et extérieur. Les invités se verront proposer les traditionnel Highlands games dans les jardins, la résolution d’un Cluedo dans les différentes pièces du château ainsi qu’une simulation de vente aux enchères grâce aux nombreuses œuvres de la maison.
Les participants auront la surprise de découvrir leur tenue de soirée en rentrant dans leur chambre puisque les hommes se verront remettre un kilt (tenue complète) et un sash pour les dames. (Étole en tartan). Le lieu du diner de gala se situant à 5 minutes à pied de l’hotel, les invités seront guidés au son de la cornemuse avec les 5 cornemusiers qui devanceront le groupe. C’est dans l’ancienne bibliothèque des avocats d’Edimbourg que le diner sera servi. Un lieu exceptionnel qui restera longtemps gravé dans la mémoire des participants. La soirée se termine avec une initiation aux danses traditionnelles écossaises (Ceilidh).

JOUR 4 : Départ

La dernière matinée offrira au groupe l’opportunité de visiter le château d’Edimbourg de manière exclusive avant de se diriger vers l’aéroport d’Edimbourg.