Quentin Gall

Passionate director, Inspired by Scotland

Tell us what motivates you every day on your way to the agency
What I love about my job is sharing my passion for Scotland with enthusiasts. We work collaboratively around this common passion, through the exchange of ideas and knowledge, which makes everyday life rich. I like the idea that we bring a new approach to our business and our destination that corresponds to the real expectations of our customers.
We set ourselves challenges and we create or discover something new about Scotland every day. We never just choose the easy option, and that makes it very stimulating.
Finally, I attach particular importance to the types of relationships we have. We are not in something ephemeral, we work with each of our clients and partners with a long-term vision, in relationships that will last for years. For me, it's essential that we develop a common way of working, a mutual understanding and a relationship of trust.

What is your area of expertise about Scotland?
I draw much of my expertise from experience. I have been travelling around Scotland for nearly seven years, both personally and professionally. It is an extremely rich destination, and each of our personal discoveries contributes to our projects, facilitating the creation of unique and tailor-made programmes. And we make it a point of honour to do so.
Our practice of building tailor-made projects means that each of them contributes to improving our expertise, allows us to draw on our experience, and to go ever further in our search for perfection and detail, which is at the heart of our business.
Each of our successes also reinforces our way of working and our understanding of our clients' expectations, because over and above our expertise in destination management, it is essential that our professionalism be recognised.

How do you live out your passion for Scotland on a daily basis?
It is precisely through my daily life that I live out my passion for Scotland: in reading a magazine, watching a report or a film, testing a recipe, or going to my local fishmonger. To live Scotland from day to day, in the simple things of life, is to go deep into the identity of this country.
Another particularity of our profession is that it allows us to open doors that we would not normally have access to, which is an extraordinary opportunity.
Life here is a breath of fresh air for me. Whether it's an hour's stroll on Arthur's seat in Edinburgh, or a weekend - or maybe even a week - in the heart of Glencoe, there's always that feeling of recharging your batteries, of getting away from it all. It's an inspiring, rejuvenating destination. An essential experience for me about living in Scotland is to take one of the many ferries for an island adventure, to leave behind our frustrations and the stress of everyday life and to be carried away by wonder and adventure.

Contact me

quentin@inspiredbyevents.com
0044 7 923 653 857

Follow me

Quentin Gall

Directeur passionné, Inspired by Scotland

Dis-nous ce qui te motive tous les jours en te rendant à l’agence
Ce que j’aime dans mon métier, c’est le fait de partager ma passion de l’Écosse avec des passionnés. Nous travaillons de manière collaborative autour de cette passion commune, à travers l’échange d’idées, de connaissances, qui rendent le quotidien riche. J’aime l’idée que nous apportons une approche nouvelle de notre métier et de notre destination qui correspond à une attente réelle de nos clients.
Nous nous challengeons nous-même et nous créons ou découvrons tous les jours quelque chose de nouveau sur l’Écosse. Nous ne sommes jamais dans la facilité et c’est très stimulant.
Enfin, j’accorde une importance particulière aux types de relations que nous entretenons. Nous ne sommes pas dans quelque chose d’éphémère, nous travaillions avec chacun de nos clients et partenaires dans une vision de long terme, des relations qui vont durer des années. Développer une façon de travailler commune, une compréhension mutuelle et un rapport de confiance est essentiel à mes yeux.

Quelle est ton expertise de la destination ?
Mon expertise, je la tire en grande partie de l’expérience. Je sillonne l’Écosse depuis bientôt 7 ans, autant d’un point de vue personnel que professionnel. C’est une destination extrêmement riche, et chacune de nos découvertes personnelles contribue à nourrir nos projets, facilitant ainsi la création de programmes sur-mesure et unique. Et nous nous en faisons un point d’honneur.
Cette logique de construire des projets sur-mesure fait que chacun d’entre eux contribuent à améliorer notre expertise, nous permet de tirer de l’expérience et d’aller toujours plus loin dans notre recherche de la perfection et du détail qui est au cœur de notre métier.
Chacun de nos succès renforce également notre manière de travailler et notre compréhension des attentes nos clients, car au-delà de notre expertise de la destination, il est essentiel que notre professionnalisme soit reconnu.

Comment vis tu ta passion de l’Ecosse au quotidien ?
C’est justement à travers tout mon quotidien que je vis ma passion de l’Écosse : quand je lis un magazine, quand je regarde un reportage ou un film, quand je teste une recette de cuisine, ou que je vais chez le poissonnier de mon quartier. Vivre l’Écosse au quotidien, dans les choses simples de la vie, c’est aller en profondeur de l’identité de ce pays.
La particularité de notre métier est aussi que cela nous permet d’ouvrir des portes auxquelles nous n’aurions pas accès, ce qui est une chance extraordinaire.
La vie ici est une bouffée d’oxygène pour moi. Que cela soit pour se balader une heure sur Arthur’s seat à Édimbourg, ou un weekend, une semaine au cœur de la vallée de Glencoe, on a toujours cette sensation de se ressourcer, de s’évader. C’est une destination inspirante, régénérante. Une expérience essentielle à vivre en Écosse pour moi, c’est de prendre l’un des nombreux ferries. Partir à l’aventure sur une île, laisser derrière nous nos contrariétés, le stress de la vie quotidienne et se laisser porter par l’émerveillement et l’aventure.

Contactez moi

quentin@inspiredbyevents.com
0044 7 923 653 857

Suivez moi